Why I want to work with young women and give them a voice

22 Sep

If you are in the North this could be a great opportunity for your acting skills..

Open Clasp's Blog

I want to make a brilliant play about young women living in the North East and North West.  I’m from Liverpool and I’ve lived in the North East for 20 years.  When I was 18, I attended a drama scheme in Liverpool and it changed my life.  I got a job, I started to question the world I lived in and I became passionate about the role that drama and theatre can make in people’s lives, especially young people.

This project is especially important to me, as I have a connection with both regions.  I have successfully worked with women and young women in the North East for the past 15 years.  The success, I believe, comes from the fact that there is a commonality between Liverpool (the North West) and the North East.  Both regions have a strong history of heavy industry and resilience. We also have a reputation…

View original post 412 more words

Leave a Reply

