Seeing The Feminist Light: An Ex-MRA Tells His Story | Week Woman

6 Mar

Someone made to me a comment about MRA.

As I never heard anything about it before, I researched it a little…

Pussy Riot Global Day

 

 

 

Anyhow I manage to came out with an article that has something good about it..

It is quite long and dramatic but , at the same time,  very inspiring.

It goes something like this:

” I’m a man, in his late twenties  who is proud to call himself a feminist. I am fairly new to being a feminist, still have a lot to learn, still make mistakes – for which I am grateful for correction. I eventually want to play a much more active role in feminism.

But I haven’t always been that way – quite the reverse. And this piece goes into how I was opposed to feminism, why and where it came from, and what so dramatically changed those views. I am not a writer, but I am writing this for two reasons: first, because I was kindly asked to, and second, and more selfishly, because I could do with venting it out in a process of self-help and understanding. ”

The rest of the article can be found and read it following the link bellow

Seeing The Feminist Light: An Ex-MRA Tells His Story | Week Woman.

Leave a Reply

